Navigating the Network: Stakeholder Mapping in Support of Investment Planning in the Cubango-Okavango River Basin


The Cubango-Okavango River is one of the world’s most unique, near pristine free-flowing rivers and central to sustainable economic development within the arid landscapes of the basin. In 1994, Angola, Botswana, and Namibia established the Permanent Okavango River Basin Water Commission (OKACOM) to promote coordinated and sustainable water resources management while addressing the social and economic needs of the Member States.
The Multi-Sector Investment Opportunities Analysis (MSIOA) is part of a systematic strategy by OKACOM to assist the Member States to achieve socially just, economically prosperous, and environmentally healthy development of the Cubango-Okavango River Basin.
Authors: CIWA, World Bank, OKACOM

Type of resource:
Year published:

Open resource Download resource
© | Cooperation in International Waters in Africa